» » Iro Haarla Quintet - Vespers

Iro Haarla Quintet - Vespers download flac

music album
Iro Haarla Quintet - Vespers download flac

Performer: Iro Haarla Quintet
Title: Vespers
Released: 2011
Country: Germany
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Category: Jazz
Size FLAC: 1748 mb
Size MP3: 1897 mb
Size WMA: 1355 mb
Other formats: VOC AU XM AA DXD AHX VQF

Iro Haarla Quintet ‎– Vespers. Label: ECM Records ‎– ECM 2172, ECM Records ‎– 274 3616. Released: 18 Feb 2011. Piano, Harp – Iro Haarla. Producer – Manfred Eicher. Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Trygve Seim. Trumpet – Mathias Eick. Track 2 Vesper Dedicated to my father. Recorded February 2010 Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

Complete your Iro Haarla Quintet collection. Vespers ‎(CD, Album). ECM Records, ECM Records. Vespers ‎(CD, Album, Promo).

Alice Coltrane remains a powerful influence but Haarla – muse/partner to the composer Edward Vesala until his death in 1999 – has created a distinctive personal style of gentle ebb and flow. The ticking cymbals of the legendary drummer Jon Christensen are among the many highlights. More about Drummers Keyboard Pianists Space. Independent culture newsletter. The best in film, music, TV & radio straight to your inbox.

Iro Haarla Quintet - Breaking Up of Ice. 4. Iro Haarla Quintet - The Warm Currents. 5. Iro Haarla Quintet - 68. 6. Iro Haarla Quintet - Satoyama. 8. Iro Haarla Quintet - Heimwhe. 9. Iro Haarla Quintet - Adieu.

Vespers' extends a tradition of music, and a scope of feeling, that Iro helped to establish in the Far North in her years as r for Edward Vesala’s bands. With Northbound and the introduction of this quintet, assembled with the help of ECM’s Manfred Eicher,.

This album has an average beat per minute of 117 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/141 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. 1. A Port on a Distant Shore. Album starts at 128BPM, ends at 130BPM (+2), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

In 2006 Finnish pianist, harpist, and composer Iro Haarla garnered praise for Northbound, which featured a quintet that included trumpeter Mathias Eick, saxophonist Trygve Seim, bassist Ulf Krokfors, and drummer Jon Christiensen. Haarla and the same band released Vespers in 2011 and it’s a keeper. Haarla’s compositions here are slow, impressionistic, and elegiac. And as the title indicates, Vespers has a yearning spiritual quality. A Port On a Distant Shore opens the album on a characteristically melancholy note

Listen to music from Iro Haarla Quintet like Vesper. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Iro Haarla Quintet. Iro Haarla piano, harp Mathias Eick trumpet Trygve Seim tenor- and soprano saxophone Ulf Krokfors double-bass Jon Christensen drums.


1 A Port On A Distant Shore 7:35
2 Vesper 8:46
3 A Window Facing South 6:16
4 The Warm Currents Of The Sea 6:58
5 Doxa 4:30
6 Satoyama 4:46
7 The Shimmer Of Falling Stars 6:34
8 Returning Home 7:06
9 Adieux 7:39

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ECM Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – ECM Records GmbH
  • Published By – ECM Records GmbH
  • Published By – ECM Verlag
  • Made By – EDC, Germany – 52673604
  • Recorded At – Rainbow Studio


  • Composed By [All Compositions By], Arranged By [All Arrangements By] – Iro Haarla
  • Design – Sascha Kleis
  • Double Bass [Double-Bass] – Ulf Krokfors
  • Drums – Jon Christensen
  • Engineer – Jan Erik Kongshaug
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Arne Reimer
  • Photography By [Liner Photo] – Maarit Kytöharju
  • Piano, Harp – Iro Haarla
  • Producer [Produced By] – Manfred Eicher
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Trygve Seim
  • Trumpet – Mathias Eick


Track 2
Dedicated to my father

Recorded February 2010
Rainbow Studio, Oslo

An ECM Production

℗ 2011 ECM Records GmbH
© 2011 ECM Records GmbH

Published by ECM Records/Verlag GmbH

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02527 43616 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602527436166
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 274 361-6 01 * 52673604 ['Universal' logo 4x]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0156
  • Mould SID Code (Mould text): MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC A
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 02516
  • SPARS Code: DDD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ECM 2172 Iro Haarla Quintet Vespers ‎(CD, Album, Promo) ECM Records ECM 2172 Germany 2011

Related at Iro Haarla Quintet - Vespers FLAC albums

Ralph Towner / Paolo Fresu - Chiaroscuro download flac

Ralph Towner / Paolo Fresu - Chiaroscuro album download...

Released: 2009
Country: Russia
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Dino Saluzzi - El Encuentro download flac

Dino Saluzzi - El Encuentro album download...

Released: 2010
Country: US
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Contemporary, Tango
John Abercrombie - Selected Recordings download flac

John Abercrombie - Selected Recordings album download...

Released: 2004
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Free Jazz
Manu Katché - Neighbourhood download flac

Manu Katché - Neighbourhood album download...

Released: 2005
Country: Germany
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Lumen Drones - Lumen Drones download flac

Lumen Drones - Lumen Drones album download...

Released: 2014
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Free Improvisation
Anat Fort Trio - And If download flac

Anat Fort Trio - And If album download...

Released: 2010
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Fly  - Sky & Country download flac

Fly - Sky & Country album download...

Released: 2009
Country: Japan
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Post Bop
Marilyn Mazur - Celestial Circle download flac

Marilyn Mazur - Celestial Circle album download...

Released: 2011
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Dominic Miller - Silent Light download flac

Dominic Miller - Silent Light album download...

Released: 2017
Country: Germany
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Alternative Rock